Trio
1790
Trio1790

DEUTSCHE VERSION

The Cellist Imola Gombos was born in Budapest. She was prize-winner of the national Hungarian cello-competition in both 1990 and 1993. In 1997 she received the diploma in paedagogic and chamber-music from the Ferenc-Liszt-University. Imola Gombos continued to study baroque cello and viola da gamba with Rainer Zipperling at the "Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst" in Frankfurt where she received her diploma in 2005. Finally she completed her studies at the "Hochschule für Künste" in Bremen with Hille Perl. Imola Gombos has performed with Monica Hugget, John Holloway, Barthold Kuijken, Gabriel Garrido, "Weser Renaissance", "Das Kleine Konzert" and “Concerto Köln”.

Annette Wehnert studied violin in Cologne, Düsseldorf and Bloomington. She was a member of the „Deutsche Oper am Rhein“ from 1991 to 1995. She has played in numerous baroque groups including „Concerto Köln“, „musica antiqua köln“, „La Stagione Frankfurt“, and the „Freiburger Barockorchester“, and since 1998 she has been principal violinist with the „Kölner Akademie“. Her chamber music activities include regular appearances with groups as „Camerata Köln“ and „Epoca barocca“. She rounds of her musical activities with teaching, since 1989 at the music conservatory of the city of Cologne as well as directing courses in early music performance in places as widely places as the „Enescu University“ in Bucharest and the „University Potchefstroom“ in South Africa.

Harald Hoeren began his musical career with “Camerata Köln”. As a harpsichordist and fortepiano player he has recorded over 100 CDs with music ranging from the early baroque to the Viennese classics. Apart from solo appearances he devotes his time in TRIO 1790. His concert tours have taken him through nearly all of central and western Europe, Asia, North America and South America. In 1983 and 1990 he was visiting professor at the University of the Philippines in Manila. Since 1984 he has taught historical keyboard instruments at the Frankfurt Academy of Music, where he was granted professorship in 1999.

Trio
1790
Trio1790

ENGLISH VERSION

Die Cellistin und Gambistin Imola Gombos wurde in Budapest geboren. In den Jahren 1990 und 1993 war sie Preisträgerin des staatlichen Cellowettbewerbs in Ungarn. Zunächst erwarb sie an der Franz-Liszt-Hochschule für Musik in Budapest das Kammermusik- und Pädagogikdiplom, studierte anschließend Barockcello und Viola da gamba in Wien (José Vázquez), als DAAD Stipendiatin in Frankfurt am Main (Rainer Zipperling) und Bremen (Hille Perl). Als Solistin und Kammermusikerin arbeitet sie mit bekannten Künstlern wie Monica Hugget, John Holloway, Barthold Kuijken, Gabriel Garrido und Ensembles, u.a. "Weser Renaissance", "Das Kleine Konzert" und "Concerto Köln". Ihre Tätigkeiten umfassen Konzerte, Tourneen, Rundfunk- und CD-Aufnahmen in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland.

Annette Wehnert studierte in Köln, Düsseldorf und Bloomington. Von 1991 bis 1995 war sie Mitglied der Deutschen Oper am Rhein. Sie spielte in zahlreichen Barockensembles wie „Concerto Köln“, „musica antiqua köln“, „La Stagione Frankfurt“ und „Freiburger Barockorchester“. Bei der "Kölner Akademie" war sie von 1998 bis 2008 als Konzertmeisterin tätig. Als Kammermusikpartnerin ist sie bei Ensembles wie „Camerata Köln“ und „Epoca barocca“ otf gefragt. Annette Wehnert unterrichtet seit 1989 am Konservatorium der Stadt Köln. Zahlreiche Tätigkeiten als Kursleiterin für historische Aufführungspraxis, so an der Enescu-Hochschule in Bukarest und an der Universität Potchefstroom in Südafrika rundeten ihre Unterrichtstätigkeit ab.

Harald Hoeren begann seine musikalische Laufbahn bei der „Camerata Köln“. Als Cembalist und Fortepianospieler hat er sich in über 100 CD-Einspielungen mit Musik vom Frühbarock bis hin zur Wiener Klassik profiliert. Konzertreisen führten ihn durch fast alle mittel- und westeuropäischen Länder, nach Asien, Nord- und Südamerika. 1983 und 1990 war er Gastprofessor an der „University of the Philippines“ in Manila, und seit 1984 leitet er eine Klasse für historische Tasteninstrumente an der Musikhochschulein Frankfurt am Main, wo er 1999 zum Professor ernannt wurde.